## **Procedures for Finals Eligibility**

- 1. The Secretary/Treasurer shall maintain a list of Finals-eligible umpires.
- 2. It is the policy of CIF-SS that no umpire shall work a Final in consecutive years.
- 3. A rotation system shall be established to ensure that this policy be met.
- 4. Prior to the date established by CIF and CBUA, the Secretary/Treasurer shall forward a list of Finals eligible umpires to CIF and CBUA. The umpires so submitted will be those listed at the top of the Finals rotation.
- 5. The rotation system will be maintained as follows:
  - a. Umpires who are elected to the Finals list for the first time are placed at the end of the list.
    - i. In the event of multiple first-time umpires in the same year, the umpires shall be listed by score, highest first.
    - ii. In the event of scores being equal, the umpires shall be listed alphabetically.
  - b. Umpires who work a Final are placed after those umpires voted on for the first time. Thus, umpires who have not worked a final shall be in front of those who have.
  - c. If an umpire's membership in good standing in the association ceases, his place in the Finals rotation shall be eliminated.
  - d. An umpire whose score in the playoff vote does not leave him eligible to work Finals does not lose his place in Finals rotation unless it is the third consecutive season he has been so voted.
  - e. If an umpire is the first or second name on the submitted finals list, and that umpire is not selected by the CIF to work a final contest two consecutive years, that umpire shall go to the bottom of the finals rotation list as if a final had been worked.

## **2023 Finals Rotation**

	Umpire	2022	2020	2019	Last
1.	Albert Bustos	No	Yes	Yes	2017
2.	Rob Tino	No	No	Yes	2019
3.	Carlos Ourique	No	No	Yes	2022
4.	Andrew Thomas	No	No	No	None
5.	John Young	No	No	No	None
6.	Diego Xammar	No	Yes	No	2021
7.	Scott Onken	Yes	No	Yes	2016
8.	Jose Mendez	Yes	Yes	Yes	2017
9.	Sandy Purtle	Yes	Yes	Yes	2018
10.	George Arredondo	No	No	No	None
11.	Leonard Fernandez	No	No	No	None
12.	Eddie Bernal	No	No	No	None